City Alerts|

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Common Council of the city of Waupaca will consider an amendment to Sec. 1.07 of the Municipal Code, redistricting the boundaries of the city’s aldermanic districts, based on the 2020 Federal Census populations as required by law.

The city of Waupaca has prepared a plan for division of the city into wards in accordance with tentative Waupaca County Supervisory District Plan. The proposed amendment will combine these wards into aldermanic districts and will be effective with the Spring Election in 2022.

An ordinance will be introduced at a regular council meeting on October 5, 2021 and the ordinance is scheduled for adoption at the regular council meeting on October 19, 2021.  Both Common Council meetings will be held in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 111 S. Main Street (lower level) at 6:00 p.m., in accordance with Wis. Stat. 62.08.

The city of Waupaca shall consist of five (5) aldermanic districts as follows:

Aldermanic District                                         Wards

  1.     1 & 8
  2.     2 & 7
  3.     3 & 9
  4.     4 & 6
  5.     5 & 10

The meetings will be for the purpose of giving an opportunity for any person interested, their attorneys or agents, to be heard. Public Input for any city meeting can be submitted to  For Public Input to be read it should include the name, address and contact information and must be presented by 3:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting.

A copy of the proposed aldermanic district map is available for public inspection in the office of the City Clerk during the hours of 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and is available online at

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window